York Community High School

Join the York Music Boosters Email List

CLICK HERE to be added to the Music Boosters email list. Please put "Add me to the York Music Boosters Email List" in the subject area. You can also check out the newsletters below!

York Music Boosters Newsletter

Music Boosters Meeting Minutes

Welcome to York Music Boosters

BARNES AND NOBLE FUNDRAISER

Please join us Monday, December 4th for our annual Bookfair Fundraiser at Barnes and Noble in Oak Brook Center!! Come any time Monday - each time you make a purchase, give the cashier a book fair voucher and a portion of your purchase will be donated to York Music Boosters. If you can't make it to the store, visit BN.com/bookfairs any time Dec. 4 thru Dec. 8 and enter Bookfair ID 12219754 when you check out.

Make sure to print the vouchers and bring them with you on Monday!

More information can be found in our book fair flyer.

Announcements and Upcoming Dates

Holiday concerts are upon us! All concerts will be held in the York Auditorium.

We start with the York Orchestras playing a mix of classical and seasonal favorites. The orchestra will be collecting canned and non-perishable food items in the lobby to be donated to a local food pantry. We hope you can help them out!

Date Time Event
Nov. 30 7:30pm Holiday Orchestra Concert
Dec. 4 All Day Barnes & Noble Bookfair Fundraiser (Oak Brook Center)
Dec. 7 7:30pm Holiday Band Concert
Dec. 14 7:30pm Holiday Choral Concert

A copy of the complete 2017-2018 York Performing Arts calendar can be found at the bottom of this web page.

News

No news posted

2017-2018 York Performing Arts Calendar

August 9-11 Marching Band Camp 1:00-9:00 pm Stadium, Band Room
September 1, Fri Home Football Game 6:15 pm Stadium
September 9, Fri. Home Football Game 6:15 pm Stadium
September 13, Wed Collage Concert 7:30 pm Field House
September 22, Fri Home Football Game (Homecoming) 6:15 pm Stadium
September 25, Mon Greens Sale Kick-Off    
September 26, Tues Orchestra Concerto/Aria Auditions 5:30 pm Choir room
October 6, Fri. Home Football Game 6:15pm Stadium
October 7, Sat Marching Band Invitational 3:00 pm Stadium
October 11, Wed ILMEA Auditions (Selected Students) evening Sandburg HS
October 12, Thur Greens Sales Orders Due    
October 23, Mon Orchestra Chamber Ens. Concert 7:30 pm York Commons
October 26-29 Fall Play 7:30 pm Auditorium
November 8, Wed Dance Performance 7:30 pm Black Box
November 11, Sat ILMEA District Jazz Festival (Selected Students) all day TBA
November 18, Sat ILMEA District Festival all day TBA
November 29, Wed Symphony Orchestra Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
November 30, Thur Holiday Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
December 6, Wed Symphonic Band Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
December 7, Thur Holiday Band Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
December 7, Thur Winter Art Show   Commons
December 13, Wed Choral Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
December 14, Thur Holiday Choral Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
January 24-27 ILMEA All-State Festival   Peoria, IL
February 1-4 Winter Drama Festival 7:30 pm Auditorium
February 5-6 Talent Show Auditions    
February 7, Wed Winter Orchestra Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
February 8, Thur Winter Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
February 13, Tues Jazz Band Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm York Commons
February 13, Tues Jazz Band Dinner/Concert 7:30 pm York Commons
February 14, Wed Winter Choral Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
February 15, Thur Winter Choral Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
February 21, Wed Symphonic Band Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
February 22, Thur Winter Band Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
February 26-March 1 Fine Arts Week TBA York
March 1, Thur Talent Show 7:30 pm Auditorium
March 6, Tues York Dance Company/Advanced Dance 7:30 pm  Black Box
March 10, Sat Marching Band/St. Patrick's Day Parade 12:00 pm Elmhurst
March 13, Tues All District Choral Concert   York
March 14, Wed Orchestra Solo Night 5:00 pm Rooms TBA
March 15, Thur Band Solo Night 5:00 pm Rooms TBA
March 23-27 Orchestra Tour to Disney/Universal Studios    
April 19-22 Spring Musical   Auditorium
April 26, Thurs Jazz Ensemble Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm York Commons
April 26, Thurs Jazz Ensemble Concert 7:30 pm York Commons
May 1, Tues Cadet/Concert Band Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
May 2, Wed Symphonic Band Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
May 3, Thur Symphonic Band Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
May 5, Sat Album Release Party TBA Schubas
May 7, Mon Percussion Concert 7:30 pm Commons
May 9, Wed Choral Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium
May 10, Thur Choral Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
May 10, Thur Spring Art Show   Commons
May 15, Tues Cadet/Concert Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
May 16, Wed Symphony Orchestra Dress Rehearsal 3:20 pm Auditorium

May 17, Thur

Symphony Orchestra Concert 7:30 pm Auditorium
TBA Orchestra Performs for Graduation 1:00 pm Field House
May 28, Mon. Memorial Day Parade 9:30 am Elmhurst

Upcoming Events

Symphonic Band at Super State

Symphonic Band at Super State

BECOME A YMB MEMBER!!!

We would love to have you join us and help support the students of York's music programs!! It's easy to sign up - simply download the form here, fill it out and mail it in! Questions? Contact Carol Ruda.

MISSION AND MEETINGS

The York Music Boosters' mission is to support York's Musical Arts Department and its students by funding and supporting music events, grants and scholarships.

Our Board meets monthly in the York Music Production lab.

YMB Grant Applications

York Music Boosters offers grants to music students to offset costs of pursuing additional music enrichment opportunities.

For further information and to apply for a grant, print the grant instructions and form and complete by hand, or download and edit a copy in Word, print and sign by hand. Give the completed form to your music director.

Questions?? Contact Mr. Riddle or Diane Hund.

OUR NEW LOGO!


Download this Zip file to obtain copies of our logo in multiple formats.

York Music Home Pages

Questions? Comments? Concerns?

Reimbursement Requests

If you have made purchases or incurred expenses on behalf of York Music Boosters, please click here for a printable Reimbursement Request form. Complete the form and submit with receipts to York Music Boosters treasurer, Jen Irby, at jen@info-trex.com.