York Community High School

Physics

Physics Courses

Physics Courses Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Instructors

Allen, Vanessa
Science Teacher vallen@elmhurst205.org
Brown, Adam
Science Teacher abrown@elmhurst205.org
Drach, Jeffrey
Science Teacher/ Science Olympiad Club jdrach@elmhurst205.org
Moss, Amy
Science Teacher amoss@elmhurst205.org
Paschke, Jeremy
Science Teacher jpaschke@elmhurst205.org
Wolski, Nancy
Science Teacher nwolski@elmhurst205.org

Useful Links

 

 York Dukes Logo

 YHS Home Page

 

Access student webmail, read important school announcements, and navigate teacher/course home pages.

 PhET Logo

PhET Simulations

PhET simulation are interactive tools that enable students to make connections between real life phenomena and the underlying science which explains such phenomena.

 HyperPhysics Logo

HyperPhysics

Concept map with descriptions of most physics topics.

Screencasts

Course Material

Textbook

Conceptual Image Textbook.jpg

Textbook:  Conceptual Physics, Paul Hewitt